A Long While

Or at least that’s what it’s felt like.  I can’t remember when it was that I last posted, but it has been a while.  As this Spring Term of college comes to a close I find myself winding down from all the tension and stress of classes and into a sort of acceptance of my performance, or lack-there-of this term.  I worked hard on many of my classes, but sometimes, things just don’t click and you don’t get the grade you want.  Let’s just say, I’m happy with a passing grade and not having to retake the class.

Anyway, I’m not here to lament about college and all that, I’m here to talk about writing!

I have very few updates and couple things I’m going to try and do in the next week.  Good news is, I got Star Catcher published in paperback and it looks great!  I need to post a link on the site for it still, it’s something I’ve been meaning to do, but have not gotten around to doing.  The book’s up and ready for purchase though CreateSpace, by Amazon.  It’s print on demand, and sadly will not be in bookstores, but nevertheless, it’s superb news!

Next update I have is about Aaron’s Story, Black-Heart.  I dropped it back when NaNoWriMo started, I believe, can’t quite remember, and I never picked it back up as I was out of ideas and wasn’t sure where I was going with it.  So, I spent some time reading through the older posts to refresh myself and boy do I have to do some editing on many of those posts.  Lots of little things, but it was hard to just read and not see them.  So I will need to go back, but that’s for later when I have the time.

The reason I bring Aaron back up, is I was able to finish off the last scene I was writing about him and I want to start posting again.  When we left off with him, he’d just gotten his backside handed to him by Barret Bray, his long time rival, and had just finished healing and catching up with Grace back onboard the airship.  He was just starting back into his old training regimen, deciding that he needs to get stronger if he wants to beat Barret.  And, following this quick recap, the next post will pick up right with where we left off with him starting his training.

So, happy reading, happy writing, and… happy final’s week to all of you who have college!  Don’t stress out too much!  Good advice all around.

Cheers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Have any thoughts or feedback?

