Sneak Peak

Finals week is here, marking the end of Winter Term at College.  As such there’s a ton of studying and late nights staring blankly at textbooks, but there’s lots of procrastinating in between too.  And as a goal that I set for myself, I wanted to finally get somewhere with Theo’s Story.  And by that, I mean get it published.  Everything is just about ready.  I’m still undecided of whether I want to go with the one title I settled on or sit down and think up another one.  Either way, I’ve been working on the cover art for it slowly but steadily whenever I find the time, and the creative drive.  That being said, I wanted to share what I have with my readers out there.

Here’s a sneak peak of what I’ve been working on:

image

It’s not quite finished yet.  It does have a long way to go and quite a few revisions to go through, but it’s coming together.  It’s also a lot larger than this one snippet, but I kinda like this size and this might be the viewpoint that I want for the final product.  We’ll see how it turns out.  The majority of this was done in Paint Tool SAI with a drawing tablet.  I have a feeling that it needs a few Photoshop effects done to it before it will be complete,  and I’ll probably lessen the glow of the planet a little.

Now, question is, who knows what planet it is?  It’s a real planet, and it’s the next step in space exploration for us.  Can you guess?

To go out on a limb here, I’m going to put a tentative timetable on when I want to get the book published by.  I’m want to have it up for sale by the beginning of spring break, but I have a feeling it’s going to be more like the end of spring break.  Let’s say March 30th for a rough date.

On that note, since there haven’t been many sales for Star Catcher, I’m probably going to reduce the price to 99 cents at the beginning of spring break, just for the heck of it to see what effect that has on things.  I’m not surprised by it’s lack of sales, I wrote the book for myself mostly.  Publishing it was a bonus.  Also I haven’t been promoting it as much.  One thing I need to do is sit down and print up more business cards to hand out to people I meet.

So there you have it!  Now to continue preparing for finals!

Cheers!

3 Comments

Filed under Novels

3 responses to “Sneak Peak

  1. I am liking the cover art so far!

  2. Emily

    I like it :)

Have any thoughts or feedback?

