Creativity Found, Motivation Lost

I’ve found it!  More or less that is.  But where I’ve found some of my creativity, wherever it had been hiding, my motivation has vanished there.  And just as I was getting settled into my apartment and getting things in order and starting to get a schedule going.

So, I have found out that moving into an apartment and going to college at the same time is really hard.  About half the boxes are unpacked and their contents put away.  I was able to get the majority of my stuff unpacked, but my roommate on the other hand has quite a bit of stuff and he’s busy trying to keep up with his summer classes to get it put away.  I’ve tried to do my best, but it just hasn’t happened.

And neither has my writing.  I’ve gotten no where with Theo’s Story.  I’m just starting to get ideas popping into my head for Aaron’s little tale and want to start writing on that, but all I’ve been able to do is play Minecraft.  At least I’m able to put my creativity into that.

I think one of the reasons that I haven’t had any motivation is because it’s so hot here.  Our apartment has no A/C and with the weather having been so hot, and us having two computers running nearly 24/7 it heats up the place.  We’ve got multiple fans running around the clock as well, but it just doesn’t help all that much at times.

So that doesn’t help.  Heck, it was hard enough trying to sit down in a hot room to write this post, but I figured I should force myself to start writing something again.  I can’t neglect my readers.  Therefore this weekend I am forcing myself to sit down and write something.  Or it may be sooner, but not later!  I can’t put my writing off anymore.  I want to get Theo published, and it will happen before the end of the summer!

There!  I’ve set a goal, now let’s see if I can stick to it.  Without any motivation, that might be hard, but I’m going to damn well try!

Now, off to force myself do homework that I have even less motivation to do.

Cheers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Have any thoughts or feedback?

