Back at College

Spring has sprung here in Oregon and with it, non-stop rain, or at least that’s what it feels like.  There have been a few sunny days, but the clouds decided to move in once again.  And with them came spring term.

Here’s hoping it’s easier than last term. =P

Anyway, I am taking a much lighter load of classes this term, so it shouldn’t be too bad, knock on wood (where did that saying even come from?).  With only 12 credit hours I should be able to fit in much more writing, gaming and general other fun stuff…ness.  It’ll be better than last term, and then I want to take some summer classes as well, so I can get a few other things out of the way.

But I digress.  Writing wise, I am going to be working heavily on Theo’s Story with editing.  I need to come up with a new title for it.  If anyone has any ideas for a title, I would love to hear them.  Refer back to this post if you need a refresher on what Theo’s Story is about.

With the editing and deciding of a title, comes the making of cover art for it.  That’s going to be a tough one since the story takes places all over the solar system, and they even get to visit Earth.  I’m thinking something with Mars in it, or I just had the idea of it being the small shuttle that the story sort of revolves around.  In any case I will be needing to do some drawing again.  Time to shake the rust off my drawing skills and bust out my pencils and sketchbook.  Shit’s going to get real then!

The other project I will be working on is this most recent NaNoWriMo novel.  I have a few things I need to finish up with it and some new ideas that I would like to implement.  So there might be a few posts about that thrown in there.

Obviously I have lofty goals if I plan to get all this done this term and get through all of my classes in one piece.  Theo’s Story has sat for too long in the shadow of everything else though, it’s time it got some spotlight, so… here goes nothing!

Cheers!

1 Comment

Filed under Writing

One response to “Back at College

  1. Yay, Theo finally gets dusted off!

Have any thoughts or feedback?

