Work, Work, Work…

So, due to the course-load that I am taking this term, things are going to be rather slow here on the blog.  I will update when I can, but there won’t be anything frequent.  I really want to continue with Aaron’s story.  It keeps me sane here at college so there will probably be more posts about him.

Other than that, what I have planned is to try and finish as much as I can so I can work on Theo’s Story.  That’s going to take a while though.  With the term only half over I already can’t wait for finals to get here.  Once they are done and gone I will have that much more off of my shoulders and I can focus on other things such as my writing.

And on the note of things that make me happy, this is my last term of physics, and though I love the concepts we’re studying, the math is killer and I don’t want to have to deal with it anymore.  But that’s just the way life is.  After this year, if all goes well, I will be able to start taking engineering classes and get one step closer to my college degree.

On another note, I have printed up some business cards!  A shout-out thank you! to my mother for bringing me the paper for them here at college, I was glad she was able to visit and bring me the paper as well.  So, I feel very professional now.  They are nothing fancy, but when someone asks about my book I can pull one out and say, “Here, you have to check this out!”  It’ll be a good way to spread the word about my book and help people remember the title later on.

So hopefully I will be able to get some publicity out there that way!

That’s about it for my update though.  College is throwing me a fast ball and I need to keep pace, so Cheers!  And happy writing!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Work, Work, Work…

  1. Nancy

    :D You are quite welcome! Happy to do it.

Have any thoughts or feedback?

