Day 23 of NaNoWriMo

Word Count: 30989

So, since my last post, I have literally fallen off the world. College has ramped up and is kinda kicking my butt, meaning I haven’t been writing. Shame on me, I am so far behind in word count.

My novel is also taking a rather odd turn on me. There seem to be too many emotions running through my main character that it’s making him look rather bi-polar. Really, he’s not supposed to be. I think trying to make him be conflicted and determined at the same time is messing up my image for him. But I can’t have him be all sad and depressed all the time, so… That’s where my dilemma is. I think what I need for him is another life-changing/really big decision for him to figure out his emotions and whatnot.
Either way, I have a lot of writing to do to catch up. I have a four day weekend coming with Thanksgiving, so I am going to write like a mad-man and get myself back on track! Here’s hoping I can do it.

Cheers!

2 Comments

Filed under NaNoWriMo

2 responses to “Day 23 of NaNoWriMo

Have any thoughts or feedback?

