Day 10 of NaNoWriMo

Word Count: 16601

Yeah.  College is kicking my butt.  I have way to much to do, and I am slowly falling behind on word count.  Also, tonight is the midnight release of Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim.  I want to go.  I also have a two hour lab in the morning from ten until noon.  So now I way the pros and cons of being tired in the morning vs. having gone to my first ever midnight release.  Dilemma’s dilemma’s.  I kinda wanted to go with a friend too, but it looks like I’ll be roughing it alone if I go.  Oh well.  It’s still 50/50 in my book.  I might as well go.  And then we’ll all know what happened when I fall behind on my word count, fail college, and drop off the face of the Earth… I will be playing Skyrim.  And it will be epic.

As for my novel.  It’s moving along smoothly.  I have a lot that I want to write, I just don’t have the time with college… and two midterms coming up.  That said, even after getting the game, I won’t be able to touch it until I am done with everything.  Namely three writing projects, math, physics, statics, and NaNoWriMo.  I’m pretty sure I’ll crack it open before then though.

Until then!  Cheers and Happy Writing!

2 Comments

Filed under NaNoWriMo

2 responses to “Day 10 of NaNoWriMo

  1. I have faith that somehow you will manage to juggle everything…and if not, you will learn something in the process. I know for sure that it won’t be your writing that you neglect! Glad you went to the midnight launch–hope you weren’t too tired afterwards!

    • Oh, I’m definitely learning things! =) And as for the midnight launch, I ended up being more cold than tired, and I’m pretty sure unless I’m going with friends, I’m probably not going to do it again.

Have any thoughts or feedback?

