A Discussion on Random and Such

Woo! One midterm down and now onto the next! I hate midterms, but I think everyone does. It’s currently Human’s vs. Zombies week here at college, so as a part of the resistance, I have to stay alive and fight off zombies as well as study for classes. Just great. Hopefully I will survive… the odds are not good, but we’ll see.

Anyway, on to other such random things. I’ve noticing that the Random Short Stories that I’ve posted recently have not been quite so random. They will be appearing at random times when I feel like finishing or developing a new idea, but that’s about as random as it’s been and probably will be. I’ll keep the title, just cause it’s catchy and random. Mostly these shorts are just ideas and little bits of stories that I need to get out of my system. And it feels really good to just write.

On the note of writing, it has come to my attention that I have talked and talked about Star Catcher. But no one really has any idea of what the story is like. I’ve given little snippets and teasers, if you can call them that, but I haven’t given a real sample of my work and I should so everyone can get a feel for the novel. And then, when, more like if, I get it published, everyone, well at least the readers of this blog will know if they want to buy it or not. Not that it will be over-pricy, especially since it will be an EBook. I’ll talk more about that when I get closer to publishing it, but next post, I’ll have a sample of Star Catcher up for everyone to read.

Now, onto November and NaNoWriMo! It is going to be fun this year. With one year under my belt already, I want to try and challenge myself a little (This is not going to be easy with college to contend with). I want to see if I can push past the 50,000 word mark and go for 60,000. It’s not too much of a stretch, just another 10,000 words, but with a full college schedule going for me, I’ve been hard pressed to find free time as is for writing or just relaxing. I’ve got my idea all set in my mind and I’m fired up for it. I don’t have an outline ready though. I’m one of the people who writes by the seat of their pants, no outlines for me. It’ll be fun. I’ll try and keep a running count of my words here, but most everything but college is getting put on hold for November. Even Skyrim (the new Xbox-360 game that’s coming out on 11/11/11 for everyone who doesn’t know) and that is really really depressing, cause I am so stoked for it, but writing comes first. Maybe I’ll crack open the case when I pick it up, but I will have to put it out of sight out of mind for the month rest of the month.  T^T  If I fail NaNoWriMo, you’ll all know the reason, cause this game is going to be AWESOME!

One last thing before I sign off, I am going to be continuing the story-line with Aaron in the Random Shorts still, so look for more of him. His character is still developing in my head, so bear with me. I want to know what the package that Mai gave him was too, but I haven’t really figured out what it is yet. I have an idea of what I want it to be, but it needs to pertain to his character and his past, so I need to develop him some more first. Hmmm, that might make a good blog post in the coming days. Hang in there everyone, I want his story to be a good one, so this may take a while.

Until next time! Cheers!

Leave a comment

Filed under NaNoWriMo, Writing

Have any thoughts or feedback?

