That was Random

Last post I wrote a short story just for the fun of it.  My creativity was and still is kinda feeling shot, so I figured I would try to breathe some life into it and I did well for the most part (except for a few errors that I still have to fix).  That was not a planned out story in itself and it was really more like an opening scene.  Classify it as you will, it was an idea that I expanded upon and I will be doing more little random posts that are short stories.  Whether they will be related to each other or not is just up to the direction my creativity wants to go.

Now, hoping to breathe more life into my creativity I’m going to talk about what I have and have not been doing with my story over the past few weeks.  With the start of college looming over the end of my summer, I have been neglecting editing and working at all for that matter on Star Catcher, which I really need to do if I want to get it out there by this fall.

I did do some editing on a couple of the parts that I talked about in a couple of earlier posts, but not much more than that.  The one thing that I should be doing is more research and gathering information that I will be needing to finally get it published as an eBook.  I’m fairly certain that I will need a cover, I have to write that short description that you see on the back of books that gives a taste of what the story will be about, I can’t remember what it’s called right now, but you know what I’m talking about.  And I’m sure I have to do a few other things to get it finalized.  I’m not so sure about disclaimers or copyright or if I even need those.  Hmm, I could definitely use some advice on that matter.

For the cover, I had a superb artist in mind that I wanted to do the cover, but I think I need to sit down and come up with a few cover concepts myself, then I will speak with her more on the matter.

And in fact that is exactly what I am going to spend my Sunday doing!  If all goes well, I will post what I come up with.  Cheers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Have any thoughts or feedback?

